Can I come back to your place…?

 
Date guy continued… as you may recall after our meal and drinks he asked to come back to my place…. did I say yes..?

I DID!!! Now not sure I would have been so relaxed about this had I not consumed a fair amount of red wine, but I liked him, he seemed nice and I felt safe so I though why not.

So here we were at my house… do I make coffee..? Do I pour wine…? What do I do I couldn’t get my brain into functioning as all that was going around in my thoughts was OMG DO I DONT I.. 

I’d not been in this situation for so long I felt like a teenager all over again, nerves, excitement and fear of making a bad judgement call.. 

I decided to not stress and see what happens… 

Leave a Reply

